2019 Math Dept Award Winners

The recipients of this year’s mathematics, statistics, and computer science awards: Standing: Andy Xu, Kathrine Payne, Miles McCain, Justin Chang, Patrick Ryan, Serena Liu, Kristian Menes, Anjalie Kini; front: Bill Qin, Victoria Zhang, Vincent Fan. Bernard Joseph Prize Medal – Awarded to Guanpeng (Andy) Xu’19 for excellence in mathematics. Frederick Ellsworth Watt Award Awarded to Bill Qin ’19… Read More

MOAA Registration is open!

The Math Club/Team announces the first ever Math Open At Andover (MOAA) – a middle school math competition on our campus. This is a student-run event. Math team students have been working hard in the past 7 months: they came up with the idea, got the proposal together, applied and earned an Abbot Grant, wrote problems,… Read More